Senior Management Name Email Phone
Principal Mrs. Gillian Bray    gbray@wainui.school.nz  420 5127
Deputy Principal, SENCO Mr. Jason Irvine jirvine@wainui.school.nz
Assistant Principal – Kahui Ako Within School Leader Mrs. Sandy Blackburn sblackburn@wainui.school.nz
 Teaching Staff Email Year Class
Mrs. Kylie Allen kallen@wainui.school.nz New Entrant (Team Leader) Puriri
Mrs. Halena Howard hhoward@wainui.school.nz Year 1 Kohekohe
Mrs. Sandy Tollemache stollemache@wainui.school.nz Year 1 Pukatea
Miss Abby Cavanagh acavanagh@wainui.school.nz Year  2 Matai
Miss. Brooke Hunter bhunter@wainui.school.nz Year 2 Rimu
Mrs. Avril Richards arichards@wainui.school.nz Year 3 & 4 (Team Leader) Pohutukawa
Mrs. Pam Millar pmillar@wainui.school.nz Year 3 & 4 Kawakawa
Ms. Marion Robinson mrobinson@wainui.school.nz Year 3 & 4 Koromiko
Mrs. Sandy Blackburn sblackburn@wainui.school.nz Year 5 & 6 Nikau
Mr. Keon Ng kng@wainui.school.nz Year 5 & 6 Kowhai
Mr. Luke Cochrane  lcochrane@wainui.school.nz Year 5 & 6 Totara
Miss. Lauren Jenkins ljenkins@wainui.school.nz Year 8 Kauri (Part-time)
Mr. Rody O’Reilly roreilly@wainui.school.nz Year 7 Kahikatea
Miss. Leanne Stevenson lstevenson@wainui.school.nz Year 8 (Team Leader year 5-8) Kauri
Mr. Jason Irvine jirvine@wainui.school.nz Year 8 Tech, SENCO, Gifted and Talented, Support years 5-8
Support Staff Name Email
Executive Officer Miss. Mel Ludwig exo@wainui.school.nz
Office Administrator & Teacher Aide Mrs. Barbara De Cort bdecort@wainui.school.nz
Office Administrator Mrs. Kay Elliott kelliott@wainui.school.co.nz
Caretaker Mr. Richard Bray rbray@wainui.school.nz
Teacher Aide, Garden to Table Mrs. Sue Johnson
Teacher Aide Ms Tanya Glover
Teacher Aide Ms Melany McDermid

MORE ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

Principal’s Welcome
HISTORY
Friends of Wainui School
Staff
Itinerant Teachers
B.O.T